Senate Leader Atkins Announces Committee Changes

February 26, 2020

SACRAMENTO – California Senate President pro Tempore Toni G. Atkins (D-San Diego) today announced the following changes to committees (changes reflected in bold):


  • Portantino (Chair), Bates (Vice Chair), Bradford, Hill, Jones, Weickowski, and vacant.

Energy, Utilities, and Communications:

  • Hueso (Chair), Moorlach (Vice Chair), Bradford, Chang, Dahle, Dodd, Hertzberg, Hill, McGuire, Rubio, Skinner, Stern, and Wiener.


  • Pan (Chair), Nielsen (Vice Chair), Gonzalez, Grove, Hurtado, Leyva, Mitchell, Monning, and Rubio.

Human Services:

  • Hurtado (Chair), Jones (Vice Chair), Beall, Jackson, Pan, and Wiener.

Budget and Fiscal Review:

  • Mitchell (Chair), Nielsen (Vice Chair), Beall, Borgeas, Caballero, Dahle, Durazo, Hurtado, Leyva, McGuire, Monning, Moorlach, Morrell, Pan, Roth, Skinner, Stern, and Wieckowski.

Budget Subcommittee #1 on Education:

  • Roth (Chair), Leyva, and Morrell.

Budget Subcommittee #2 on Resources, Environmental Protection, Energy and Transportation:

  • Wieckowski (Chair), Dahle, McGuire, Monning, and Stern.

Budget Subcommittee #3 on Health and Human Services:

  • Pan (Chair), Borgeas, and Hurtado.

Budget Subcommittee #4 on State Administration and General Government:

  • Caballero (Chair), Durazo, and Nielsen.


  • Beall (Chair), Bates (Vice Chair), Allen, Dahle, Dodd, Galgiani, Gonzalez, McGuire, Moorlach, Morrell, Roth, Rubio, Skinner, Umberg, and Wieckowski.

Joint Committee on Fairs Allocation and Classification:

  • Senate Members: Caballero (Vice Chair), Dahle, Bradford, Dodd, Galgiani, Nielsen, and Pan.

Select Committee on Ports and Goods Movement:

  • Gonzalez (Chair), Allen, Bradford, Chang, Jones, Leyva, and McGuire.


En Español