Senate Leader Atkins Announces Senators to Serve on 2018-19 Budget Conference Committee

May 25, 2018

SACRAMENTO – California Senate President pro Tempore Toni Atkins (D-San Diego) today announced that the Senate Rules Committee has appointed the following Senators to the 2018-19 Budget Conference Committee:

Senator Holly J. Mitchell (D-Los Angeles), Co-Chair
Senator John M. W. Moorlach (R-Costa Mesa)
Senator Jim Nielsen (R-Tehama)
Senator Richard D. Roth (D-Riverside)
Senator Nancy Skinner (D-Berkeley)

The committee is expected to begin the work of resolving the differences between the two houses on Wednesday, May 30, 2018 before a final budget is sent to Governor Jerry Brown for his signature.